Toaster waffles topped with yogurt, fruit, or peanut butter make for a healthy breakfast. Opt for gluten-free toaster waffles that have whole grain ingredients, such as brown rice flour and buckwheat flour. Whole grains provide fiber and other nutrients that are missing from refined grains.
8. Gluten-Free Beer
You don’t have to give up beer just to avoid gluten. A number of breweries now make gluten-free beer that contains no wheat or barley. Sorghum is often used instead. Some brands are even available in supermarkets. So kick back and enjoy a relaxing brew—minus the gluten.
Medically Reviewed By: William C. Lloyd III, MD, FACS | Last Review Date: August 24, 2015
© 2015 Healthgrades Operating Company, Inc. All rights reserved. May not be reproduced or reprinted without permission from Healthgrades Operating Company, Inc. Use of this information is governed by the Healthgrades User Agreement.